Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player




In 2007, the National Heritage Department of the Ministry of Cultural, Art and Heritage has gazette 50 items of tangible and intangible heritage treasures which will be conserved and preserved. The declaration is to create awareness in society on the importance of preserving the national heritage to be appreciated by the next generation (Minister of Unity, Culture, Arts, and Heritage, 2009). "National Heritage" means any heritage site, heritage object, underwater cultural heritage or any living person declared as a National Heritage under section 67, (National Heritage Act,2005). In conjunction with that, the School of Art has chosen 13 tangible heritage site of 18 in attempt to promote these national heritage worldwide.

The 13 buildings are: